Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
My husband hates pasta salad...any pasta with salad dressing BUT he loved this!Went back for seconds! I used 3 cheese tortellini...with Good Seasons Italian dressing. I also added some cooked, canned, seasoned peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
SO good! Even my picky hubs liked this!!! I especially really enjoyed the addition of Italian dressing in this and would have never thought to use it for this purpose! This paired especially well with our grilled pork chops, but I'm sure this would make a yummy meatless entree too. I'll definitely be making this all summer long! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Kel! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This sounded good until you got to the part with the bottled dressing. Instead, I would have sauteed some garlic and olive oil and then proceeded from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! I wouldn't change a thing. But I must say, the video for this recipe called for Roma tomatoes but the tomatoes they chopped up were NOT Romas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Nice combination of flavors. I made it into a cold salad. The tomatoes got a little mushy after a day in the fridge, so I didn't eat it all. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Better as a side than main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This is very good and would rate it 5 stars if it was rated among pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceHutClive!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I make this quite often but use olive oil with freshly chopped garlic, kosher salt & cracked white or black pepper & a good sized bunch of chiffonade basil in place of bottled dressing. No red onion as my family dislikes onion, but I'd use it if it was just myself. I let my tomato mixture sit for an hour so the flavors will blend nicely. A topping of freshly grated parmesan or asiago (a family fave) and you've got a wonderful dish liked by all. It's also very good with grilled chicken breast sliced thinly & arranged nicely on top of each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Liked everything about this but instead of adding pasta to cold ingredients I cooked them with some chicken and used angel hair pasta. Next time I will try it the other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Super easy, done in minutes! I didn't have red onions so used white, & didn't have parmesan so used Romano & I used more dressing than the recipe recommended because i like things spicy ;-) It's a great cold salad for BBQ night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States