Pasta with Creamy Smoked Salmon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I did up a bunch of smoked salmon and then canned it. and this recipe was awesome great tasting I had to add some garlic as I'm a garlic lover and using the fresh dill is the key this was excellent will make again thanks for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The fresh dill is the key ingredient. I was surprised at how easy and tasty this was while being very easy to make. I will add peas or asparagus next time to round it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I was quite excited about this recipe and I must admit, I really enjoyed it. However, I could have frozen to death from the cold stares that I received from everyone else around the table. I understand what they feel. A large block of cream cheese does not a sauce make. Since I try to stay away from white flour and processed food, I always use whole wheat pasta so of course this will absorb more sauce and make every sauce just a little bit more dry. I would and will make this recipe again but with a classic alfredo sauce to which I shall add the salmon, lemon, pepper, onions, and dijon. Oh well, more left overs for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashortslurp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My picky 1 and 2 year olds absolutely loved this and it was super easy. I didn't have smoked salmon so i just baked some fillets in the oven for about 15 minutes then shredded them. Turned out great and made enough food for lunch the next day. If your kids like fish and noodles then this is a sure winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe is very easy to make and very tasty. all my family enjoyed it and looking forward to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Astoundingly delicious. Better than any pasta I've paid twenty dollars for in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious and so quick and easy I added more lemon juice though. Will definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was not at all what I expected. With the word "creamy" in the recipe name, I thought the salmon & pasta would be in a creamy sauce. It was not. Mine was tasty, but VERY dry, even though I ended up doubling the cream cheese in an effort to have some sauce. Throwing the cooked pasta & reserved water back into the pot, adding all the remaining ingredients, and stirring until the cream cheese melts, as the recipe instructs, did not work well at all. I may make it again, but with changes (additional liquid, for sure) to make an actual sauce with smoked salmon, lemon & dill. Nevertheless, it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States