Pasta with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I have been searching for an excellent creamy clam sauce to rival those in restaurants for years. This is it! In my house we call it heart-attack pasta, but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Very good. Easy to make and took your short cut to steaming the broccoli; one less pan to wash. I actually made this with chicken instead because I didn't have any clams and I had broccoli and bell peppers to use up in the frig. Also, used lowfat milk and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Really good...I made it with canned shrimp instead, because my husband doesn't care for clams. He also didn't care for the green peppers, but other than that he loved it, and he's picky. Great recipe....I'd recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Wow! this is an awesome pasta dish. It didn't last too long in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This recipe was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing. My husband, two-year-old, and I all loved it. It definitely made more than 6 servings. We will have quite a few more meals with the leftovers, but we will be happy to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Great recipe. Very decadent. Tastes best day one, not as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I love this recipe. I have tried 3 or 4 other white sauces with clams, and this is the best, by far. And this recipe also works without the clams, or with vegetable substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very good base recipe. I did make a few changes. I couldn't see using chicken broth when I had clam juice just sitting there. Tossed that in and added a little white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I am NOT a fan of seafood, and I thought this was excellent!! It did not have that "fishy" taste that I don't like. Used 2 cans of chopped clams and one can of baby clams. Skipped the broccoli, and sauteed several cloves of garlic with the mushrooms and red bell pepper I used linguine, but I didn't add butter, and I added the herbs and cheese to the sauce after adding the broth and cream. I used half-and-half. Easy to prepare and very filling. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very Good - I omitted the pepper & broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States