Pasta with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I suppose this would be a good base. I made it as the recipe states and found it bland. I guess I was anticipating more "oomph" considering the amount of money it costs to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This has a lot of butter, but it is so freaking good! I added an extra thing of clams because my family is a huge fan. It really was a yummy meal! Only complaint was I had a lot of dirty dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I liked it - others did not. I subbed 1/2 and 1/2 for cream and subbed cut up chicken breasts for the clams. I know, I know, not really the recipe, but thought chicken would work better. I definitely will try it next time with the clams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Just Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Good, but bland. I hate having to put salt and pepper on a dish and that's what I had to do. This dish needs some more seasoning. And their is no point in spending money on clams when you can't taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It was easy and I didn't take that long as stated on the recipe. You can save some steps and it still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good recipe! I didn't have heavy cream so I used plain yogurt instead. Turned out wonderful. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very Good - I omitted the pepper & broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I am NOT a fan of seafood, and I thought this was excellent!! It did not have that "fishy" taste that I don't like. Used 2 cans of chopped clams and one can of baby clams. Skipped the broccoli, and sauteed several cloves of garlic with the mushrooms and red bell pepper I used linguine, but I didn't add butter, and I added the herbs and cheese to the sauce after adding the broth and cream. I used half-and-half. Easy to prepare and very filling. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very good base recipe. I did make a few changes. I couldn't see using chicken broth when I had clam juice just sitting there. Tossed that in and added a little white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States