Pasta with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very good base recipe. I did make a few changes. I couldn't see using chicken broth when I had clam juice just sitting there. Tossed that in and added a little white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I have been searching for an excellent creamy clam sauce to rival those in restaurants for years. This is it! In my house we call it heart-attack pasta, but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It was easy and I didn't take that long as stated on the recipe. You can save some steps and it still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I am NOT a fan of seafood, and I thought this was excellent!! It did not have that "fishy" taste that I don't like. Used 2 cans of chopped clams and one can of baby clams. Skipped the broccoli, and sauteed several cloves of garlic with the mushrooms and red bell pepper I used linguine, but I didn't add butter, and I added the herbs and cheese to the sauce after adding the broth and cream. I used half-and-half. Easy to prepare and very filling. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Good, but bland. I hate having to put salt and pepper on a dish and that's what I had to do. This dish needs some more seasoning. And their is no point in spending money on clams when you can't taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Great recipe. Very decadent. Tastes best day one, not as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good recipe! I didn't have heavy cream so I used plain yogurt instead. Turned out wonderful. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I liked it - others did not. I subbed 1/2 and 1/2 for cream and subbed cut up chicken breasts for the clams. I know, I know, not really the recipe, but thought chicken would work better. I definitely will try it next time with the clams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Just Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very Good - I omitted the pepper & broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States