Pasta with Chicken Mushroom Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I love because the recipe is easy and only 2 main ingredients involve. I season the chicken for 1/2 hour,cook it after i sauteed the mushroom,onion and garlic. I used light cream and added bit of flour. Add alot of pepper and seasoning pepper and it will taste good. My family love it and definitely ill do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evafarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This recipe is outstanding!! I'm not a huge fan of mushrooms but my boyfriend loves them so I decided to try this. I added thyme, sage, black pepper and crushed red pepper. I also substituted milk (2 cups) and corn starch for the heavy cream. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very tasty recipe. I added a bit of dry oregano for flavour. It was yummy. But I m a bit confused with d image as it shows red but my pasta was white - m I missing on sumthin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
A little too peppery for my taste, but it was still delicious. My family loved it and I had no leftovers! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickyFootMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
One of our new favorites! I did add garlic with the onions and sauteed them with the mushrooms before adding the cream. This is a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I thought this was Great!! It was simple and delicious. I took others advise and marinated the chicken for an hour or so just to give it some flavor. My onions were extra sweet and really made the dish. I'm planning on making this for a family dinner when my sister and mom come to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Fairly easy to make, and makes a bunch (good for leftovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Loved this. Very easy. Used half and half and increased it by 1/2 cup. Also added 3 cloves garlic and a little flour to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was delicious, and I didn't even use cream -- to save some calories and lower my fat intake, I used whole milk and chicken stock instead. I added a little nutmeg and some hot pepper flakes. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I didn't have heavy cream but used Campbells Cream of Mushroom soup instead.1 can of soup is very very salty and makes a lot, I ended up adding in garlic, vegetable stock, milk, chopped celery, bacon, cheese and some ketchup. Substituted oyster mushrooms for shitake as thats all I had. End result was quite tasty eaten with crusty garlic bread (recipe also from this site)...with all the additions made, was also good as a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States