Pasta with Chicken Mushroom Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I make this recipe vegetarian, omitting the chicken and doubling the mushrooms. Using sugar-free soy milk instead of cream and adding 2 tsp vegetarian oyster sauce for extra flavour when sauteeing the mushrooms in the beginning. For picky eaters, I omit the onions completely, and instead of salt I use flavour enhancer (a pinch of MSG towards the end).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I thought that this was a wonderful recipe! Very tasty. I used sliced crimini mushrooms instead of Shiitaki (the Shiitaki mushrooms didn't look very good at my local grocery store). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Delicious! My whole family liked it! I did add 4 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Piva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I loved this recipe! It's the first actual recipe I attempted, because normally I just throw whatever into my sauces. They always come out well, but I didn't know how to make just a regular cream sauce. In the last five minutes after you've put in the chicken, I add some freshly grated parmesan. It's so yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoddessRoxy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
My husband loved this recipe as much as I did. I found it at the last minute because I wanted to use the portabello mushrooms in my fridge. It was quick and I am happy to have found it. The only adjustment I made was to double the mushroom sauce. We like our pasta very wet and figured if there were leftovers some would absorb into the pasta. I added grated pecorino romano cheese. It was perfect. Yummm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
thought this was a great recipe. i added garlic and more coarse black pepper. the shiitake and onions flavored the sauce nicely, served it with crusty garlic bread. would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marishah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
i had this dish when i was in a resturant in atlanta, ga. it was this great italian resturant. this recipe tasted just as good. i enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was really good. My husband loved it. I used a light table cream instead of the heavy cream and just added a little flour to thicken it up. I also simmered the chicken in the sauce for a half hour or so. I doubled the mushrooms and added extra pepper and salt. Easy and simple... would make this for guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The key for me is to stick with the recipe but use fresh ingredients. Fresh mushrooms and cream with homemade pasta is wonderful. The only drawback is overeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great great recipe!!! I used all fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States