Pasta with Chicken Mushroom Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I changed the essence a bit by using shallot instead of onion and chanterelle mushrooms. I also didn't have much chicken, so I diced it fine, the same texture as the mushrooms. Plenty of flavor. I can't imagine making this any other way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleGal34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was really good. My husband loved it. I used a light table cream instead of the heavy cream and just added a little flour to thicken it up. I also simmered the chicken in the sauce for a half hour or so. I doubled the mushrooms and added extra pepper and salt. Easy and simple... would make this for guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I'm not sure if I did something wrong or not, but my dish did not turn out like the picture so it was not what I had expected. It would have been better if there was more flavor. I even added garlic like others suggested but no such luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Delicious! My whole family liked it! I did add 4 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Piva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is quite creamy and also quite flavourful. I intentionally over cooked the onion to get a bit of a charred sweetness, and I added the mushrooms early to sautee them a bit. I also added half a clove of minced garlic to the sauteed onions for added flavour. Mistakenly, I used 10% cream as opposed to heavy cream, but added flour to help with the thickening. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
this was a really tasty and easy dish. i'm just learning how to cook, but even i was able to put it together without much difficulty. i think i'd probably grill the chicken on a george foreman for expediancy sake next time and add some additional herbs. all in all, a good go-to dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I thought that this was a wonderful recipe! Very tasty. I used sliced crimini mushrooms instead of Shiitaki (the Shiitaki mushrooms didn't look very good at my local grocery store). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
i had this dish when i was in a resturant in atlanta, ga. it was this great italian resturant. this recipe tasted just as good. i enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Thsi first time I made this i followed the recipe, however it turned out a little tasetless. The next time while cooking the chicken i added some balsamic vinegar. I added italian spices and crushed red pepper to the sauce which made it much more flavourful. Oh and to make it low fat I used milk instead of cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I really enjoyed this. I omitted the chicken and doubled the mushrooms as another reviewer suggested. Although I am sure it would be great with the chicken, I just try to eat less meat these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States