Pasta with Chicken Mushroom Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I served this with Isaiah's Pretzel Fried Chicken so I didn't add the chicken to the dish. I didn't have shiitakes but I did have baby bellas. (Costco sells huge packages for about five dollars.) Because mushrooms soak up butter when you saute with it, I did add a couple more tbsp. When I plated it, I sprinkled some fresh grated parmesan over the top of each serving. The flavor of the pasta, the cream, onions and mushrooms was a winning combination. We ate every little bit. I'm SO making this again. My husband calls this "Snooty Mac and Cheese". I can only imagine what it would be with the chicken. NOTE: If you plan on making this with the chicken, you might want to make a recipe and a half of the sauce. Without adding the chicken to mine, the sauce was just enough. I'd also add garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
definatly a keeper. i made dinner for my inlaws (first time i cooked for them) nad it turned out really good. it was so easy and simple. i justr bought regular mushrooms from the store and it turned out fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great great recipe!!! I used all fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The key for me is to stick with the recipe but use fresh ingredients. Fresh mushrooms and cream with homemade pasta is wonderful. The only drawback is overeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was great. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. As others suggested, I added veggies like onions, bell pepper, onions, mixed veggies. I steamed the chicken in taco seasoning to give it more flavor. Husband loved it, served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This wouldn't have been as good if I hadn't made some modifications. I mixed others suggestions with my own ideas, since I'm feeding a 20 mos old with this. He loved it! I added frozen peas, minced garlic, fresh basil, and some grated Parmesan, and some diced tomatoes that I threw on top after it was on the plate. Delicious! (Note: I used frozen shitake mushrooms that were presliced). This was quite fast for the flavor! I wish I would have made more for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salubrious Bunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This sauce was good...not amazing. I added some beef broth, sun dried tomatoes, and salami. I thought it turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Simple and tasty. I used more mushrooms, also added some grated carrot, frozen peas,fresh garlic, red pepper flakes, black pepper. I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and chili powder before cooking it. The family loved this one, I like that I can sneak in some veggies. We also put some cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Since reading the other reviews showed that it was bland, I took one of the reviews' advice and added balsamic vinegar to the chicken as it cooked. I also added canned stewed tomatoes, which brought out the flavor. It still needed salt, but me and my friends made the batch for about 20 people so we decided to leave it as it was. Overall, it was pretty tasty and most people had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States