Pasta with Broccoli and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I monkeyed with the recipe a little bit, using a whole pack of bacon (we LOVE bacon), added some fresh thyme, and a splash or two of Cabernet to the sauce. The result was SO much better than your average "I forgot to defrost anything so I guess it's spaghetti again" dinner. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made today,and is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was ok, but there was definitely not enough bacon. I added a little bit of red pepper flakes to give it some oomph. Good for a quick weeknight meal-I always have these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Added sundried tomatoes and a sundried tomato stir-through sauce instead of the spaghetti sauce. It deserves a star just for how pretty the pasta looks when you drain it with the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was disappointing. Couldn't taste the broccoli or bacon and it tasted almost like spaghetti with spaghetti sauce. Won't bother to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was a very nice recipe, but after reading some of the reviews, that I would add some extra bacon to it. The aroma in the house was incredible after frying the bacon and then sauteeing the onion and garlic! I couldn't wait to eat dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Thanks for this recipe, I thought my fridge was empty but this meal was quick, easy, tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I used EXTRA (peppered) bacon. Wasn't crazy about the spaghetti sauce. I think this dish would taste much better with alfredo sauce. I think the dish screamed for some red pepper flakes. All in all, it was pretty good. Just needs your "personal" touches. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
My family loved this meal, the only thing i added was grilled chicken on top. The chicken made the meal more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
As seems to be popular, I'd say this recipe was "just ok". The broccolli and the bacon flavors really didn't stick out much at all. I feel like it's missing some kind of zest. I might experiement with it. At the very least however, this is a decent meal to make when your fridge is getting empty. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking w/Zombie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States