Pasta with Broccoli and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I monkeyed with the recipe a little bit, using a whole pack of bacon (we LOVE bacon), added some fresh thyme, and a splash or two of Cabernet to the sauce. The result was SO much better than your average "I forgot to defrost anything so I guess it's spaghetti again" dinner. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made today,and is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was ok, but there was definitely not enough bacon. I added a little bit of red pepper flakes to give it some oomph. Good for a quick weeknight meal-I always have these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Added sundried tomatoes and a sundried tomato stir-through sauce instead of the spaghetti sauce. It deserves a star just for how pretty the pasta looks when you drain it with the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was disappointing. Couldn't taste the broccoli or bacon and it tasted almost like spaghetti with spaghetti sauce. Won't bother to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was a very nice recipe, but after reading some of the reviews, that I would add some extra bacon to it. The aroma in the house was incredible after frying the bacon and then sauteeing the onion and garlic! I couldn't wait to eat dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Thanks for this recipe, I thought my fridge was empty but this meal was quick, easy, tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I used EXTRA (peppered) bacon. Wasn't crazy about the spaghetti sauce. I think this dish would taste much better with alfredo sauce. I think the dish screamed for some red pepper flakes. All in all, it was pretty good. Just needs your "personal" touches. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
My family loved this meal, the only thing i added was grilled chicken on top. The chicken made the meal more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
As seems to be popular, I'd say this recipe was "just ok". The broccolli and the bacon flavors really didn't stick out much at all. I feel like it's missing some kind of zest. I might experiement with it. At the very least however, this is a decent meal to make when your fridge is getting empty. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking w/Zombie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States