Pasta with Broccoli and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Excellent recipe...I do a similar dish without tomato sauce... Instead I use 1 package of cream cheese and 3 ozs. of fresh cream, which I mix together and add to the pasta once the broccoli is cooked... Other than that the rest is the same recipe...Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abuela Nany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mijas, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Oh, this was great! I probably used a little more bacon (I had some leftover that was already cooked/crumbled) and didn't measure the broccoli, just used 2-3 heads. Didn't have linguinin, so used fettucini and cooked the broccoli in the spaghetti sauce, not the pasta water. Used a couple tablespoons butter to cook the onion/garlic since I had already cooked the bacon and added the garlic when the onion was almost done to avoid scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Excellent! Different twist on pasta, if you love bacon, you'll LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Welsh, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
My boyfriend and me loved this recipe. I used frozen broccoli instead as it is easier and it came it REALLY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I recieved this recipe in my inbox today and had to comment. My best friend makes the same thing except she uses the ragu alfredo sauce instead and it is soooooo yummy!! Im going to try with the spaghetti sauce tonight though, that sounds just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Howard City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I received this in my e-mail this morning and went to the store after work to get the ingredients. My husband and I loved this dish. It's super easy and it has terrific flavor. I added some red pepper flakes to the sauce per one suggestion below. It was delicious and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I did. My wife and I loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
My husband loved this recipe. Great recipe for fresh broccoli. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This is a tasty dish! It's very good at the end of the week when you're tired and don't have a fridge full of ingredients, lol. I made a few small changes. I took the advice of others and added my garlic after the onions had cooked. I also added frozen broccoli florets with the sauce instead of boiling it with the pasta. I also doubled the bacon. And added a dash of red pepper flakes. Came out delicious, will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I thought that was pretty good...I made it with turkey bacon though & the turkey bacon is a different texture than regular bacon so DH didn't care too much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States