Pasta with Blue Cheese and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I thought this was excellent. So very simple. I had something sort of like this in a restaurant and said to myself I wish I could make this recipe at home. Thanks for helping me find new ways to serve pasta without all that meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Mmmm... My buddy, Ennis, shared this recipe with me and it was awesome! He's pretty much full-blown granola, so I wasn't sure if I would like it. I used whole wheat pasta to make it extra wholesome. It definitely needed salt and pepper. Also, a pinch of nutmeg was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
The only thing I changed was to add some tomato. I was surprised by this recipe. I thought blue cheese and walnuts would taste weird together, but it really was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
5 star Pasta. I made this tonight and added bacon and kalamata olives Hold off on the salt even with rinsed Kalamata olives. I like this better than traditional spaghetti. I love it and plan on having this once a week. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I thought this recipe tasted great and it was quite easy to put together. After having it at a restaurant, I wanted to try and make it on my own. The bleu cheese gave the pasta just the right tang. I used stilton bleu cheese and it was GREAT! I also used an organic wheat pasta and this made it really tasty, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I added chopped chicken, a bell pepper and some extra blue cheese to comepnsate for the new ingredients. It gave the recipe some variety and people love it wherever I go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I gave this 5 stars even though hubby didn't really care for it. I think you need to be a real lover of blue cheese to love it. I did make a few modifications. I mixed 1 tbs of flour with 1/4 cup of chicken broth, then added the remainder of the can to the garlic and walnuts. Then I stirred in the flour and broth and ooked until it made a nice sauce. I'm a sauce junkie. I used it over Ronzoni wheat pasta and the sauce really holds it's own even with the wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Excellent recipe, especially if you love blue cheese! Added some tomatoes and diced chicken to make it a little heartier and a little extra oil and cheese to compensate for the extra ingredients. Also substituted bowtie pasta for spaghetti so that the sauce would stick to the pasta better. Tried this sauce on ravioli as well and loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I absolutely LOVED this pasta but I made a lot of substitutions. I used bowtie pasta which was recommended in another post. I didn't have walnuts so i omitted those, I sauteed a ton of elephant garlic in a little extra olive oil, added sun dried tomatoes and blue cheese at the end. It became this amazing sauce. I also roasted some grape tomatoes in the oven until they burst and smashed with a potato masher with some balsamic vinegar and olive oil and tossed that into the pasta as well. this is seriously one of the best comfort foods. yummy and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelseyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I used goat cheese, fettuccine, and added salt and pepper. Also ditto on adding a bit more oil. Yum ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States