Pasta with Blue Cheese and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My vegetarian daughter loves this one--quick, few ingredients, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
5 star Pasta. I made this tonight and added bacon and kalamata olives Hold off on the salt even with rinsed Kalamata olives. I like this better than traditional spaghetti. I love it and plan on having this once a week. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
i subbed ~40 g of sweet pancetta for the olive oil, otherwise i followed the recipe. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This recipe did not work for us at all. The blue cheese was way too overpowering for the pasta. Not an experiment I'll be repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
The only thing I changed was to add some tomato. I was surprised by this recipe. I thought blue cheese and walnuts would taste weird together, but it really was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
very bland, but not horrible. i think it would be better with a creamier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Excellent idea for pasta! I thought it was a bit pungent, so I added some dried cranberries and some mango chutney. The sweetness balanced the dish perfectly. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneybadgerLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
The recipe as written is really good, but if you want to make it excellent and really "wow" your dinner party, do this: up the garlic and add sun dried tomatoes and mushrooms. Once you toss it with the noodles and blue cheese, taste it and salt and pepper accordingly. It tastes amazing and has a real restaurant quality to it. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Pretty good, but I did make a few changes. I added salt and I mixed a little of the blue cheese and the walnut mixture in with the pasta so it melted a little and coated the pasta a bit. Then I served and sprinkled some blue cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Mmmm... My buddy, Ennis, shared this recipe with me and it was awesome! He's pretty much full-blown granola, so I wasn't sure if I would like it. I used whole wheat pasta to make it extra wholesome. It definitely needed salt and pepper. Also, a pinch of nutmeg was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States