Pasta with Blue Cheese and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This is something I would expect to get at a fine restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Good but not a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I thought this recipe tasted great and it was quite easy to put together. After having it at a restaurant, I wanted to try and make it on my own. The bleu cheese gave the pasta just the right tang. I used stilton bleu cheese and it was GREAT! I also used an organic wheat pasta and this made it really tasty, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
More extra virgin olive oil is needed in this recipe for a smoother consistency. I used approximately 1/4 c. I also substituted the walnuts for soy nuts as they contain more protein. Puree the mixture, including the blue cheese, in a mini food processor until smooth and pastey. Rather than using this on top of spaghetti, I laid a thick layer in a soft burrito and placed scrambled eggs on top for an "egg burrito". It was absolutely delicious! The mixture may also be delicious on a toasted baguette or as a dip for vegetables. I believe there are many ways to enjoy this recipe - thank you Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Easy ingredients, easy to make and it tasted great. I used a liitle extra olive oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This was surprisingly tasty for so few ingredients. I didn't use all the bleu cheese - it would have overpowered it completely. I gave it a 4 because while it was tasty, there seemed to be something missing - it was a bit dry - maybe the bleu cheese could've been combined with some cream to make a sauce. Then again, that would defeat it being so wonderfully simple! All that being said, my husband told me I should open my own restaurant so it will go into my rotation! (no way on the restaurant though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Nice idea but a bit bland in taste... which surprised me considering the use of blue cheese in this recipe. Maybe I'll try it again but with 1 or 2 more cloves of garlic and a different type of pasta for better texture (perhaps farfalle/bowtie?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I thought this was excellent. So very simple. I had something sort of like this in a restaurant and said to myself I wish I could make this recipe at home. Thanks for helping me find new ways to serve pasta without all that meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very good and easy - I used gorgonzola instead of blue cheese which was very tasty, and a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I added chopped chicken, a bell pepper and some extra blue cheese to comepnsate for the new ingredients. It gave the recipe some variety and people love it wherever I go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States