Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
it was wonderful. i used it with a garlic chicken receipe and they really complimented each other well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
We enjoyed this recipe, it was a great way to use our own garden-fresh asparagus. But next time, I will add garlic and leave out the crushed red pepper. I will definitely make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
excellent recipe - I cooked the asparagus a little longer and added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This recipe is good, although I added garlic and used vegetable broth instead of chicken, so my vegetarian daughter could enjoy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I tried this using canned mushrooms and frozen asparagus. Nobody went for second helpings and the leftovers went in the garbage. I'm not sure if these substitutes would make that big of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This was pretty good. I also cooked the asparagus alittle longer. I added minced garlic to the oil the asparagus was going to cook in. For me it did need something more to it. So I put in some cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Great alternative to a heavy cream sauce. I did find it a little bland- I will probably add a little more spice next time. A nice way to incorporate veggies into the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
This was very tasty. I made a few revisions: used vegetable broth to make a vegetarian dish; I sauteed the asparagus with 2 cloves of garlic and added the crushed red pepper while the asparagus was sauteeing; I used baby portobellos (criminis); and added red bell pepper slices when I added the mushroom, which added a nice flavor and also made for a prettier color to the dish. Using whole wheat linguini increased the health quotient of this dish. A great spring dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Used Vegetable stock instead of Chicken stock and added 2 cloves of Garlic. Probably will add a bite more mushrooms next time. But Very tasty. Thanxs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This was a very easy quick and delicious recipe. I added alot of garlic, and a little thyme, rosemary, pepper, salt and basil when I sauted the asparagus and mushrooms. I used linguine noodles instead of angel hair because that is what I had in the house. It was very good. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMARRIE14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States