Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was wonderful and so easy. Leftovers will be great for lunch. If you don't like spicy, go easy with the crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberwokky
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Excellent (Italian!) dish. I had leftover asparagus so was able to skip the step of cooking it. I used spaghettini rather than angel air, added garlic but omitted the mushrooms. Freshly grated Parmesan cheese makes this stellar! Also, do save some of your pasta cooking water (it's GOLD!) and add it when you toss your pasta - not only will it prevent your pasta from sticking or getting gummy, but because of the starch it contains it will make almost a sauce or rich emulsion, even just with butter or olive oil. I like to mix up my pasta right back in the pan before I transfer it to a serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great recip, i used vegtable broth instead of chicken and used Newmans Own alfredo sauce with this and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shesariot267

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was good, and good for my diet. But it needs a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Sooo easy and a lot tastier than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Excellent!! I cooked exactly as described. I will add into my "rotation" but next time add some chicken and make it into a meal and not just a side :) However, I have to say it does make an excellent side dish when you are grilling steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fisterwifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a delicious dish. Made it for a last minute dinner and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Loved this. Added shallots and garlic to the evoo, and threw in a few handfuls of baby spinach with the mushrooms. Great fresh-tasting, Spring pasta recipe... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
great base recipe.. I seasoned it with plenty of salt and pepper, sauteed the asparagus and mushrooms together in a little evoo.. and a splash of white wine for flavor before tossing in multigrain spaghetti and sprinkle of parm cheese. im sure i added some calories with the wine however it just wouldve been too bland for me. I love eating healthy, but when healthy food is on the bland side, thats what makes people not want to eat it at all .. but thanks for the recipe, will make again with my adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosiebaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon, & Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States