Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
i didn't like this at all. it was so bland and way too olive oil tasting. made it as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Added garlic and used linguine; not too bad. Next time I'll definitely add some extra spices, but overall a good recipe to use as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good! This dish was light and flavorful and also good for you. I did use more chicken broth (almost 1 cup) and I omitted the mushrooms since I do not like them. Also used whole grain angel hair so I felt dish was extremely healthy! I also cooked the asparagus longer then recipe called for. I will make this dish again.....very good use of asparagus since I usually just bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Such an easy dish to prepare for a healthy and tasty dinner in hardly any time at all! I followed as directed and was very pleased with the result! The simplicity is wonderful. Clean and flavorful. Great recipe to have around...easily adapted for dinner guests by adding the suggested fruit salad and french bread (or parm-garlic French bread like we did!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
4 as is/5 with some changes to suit my taste. My hubby/kids don't care for food that is very spicy....for the heat factor I cut the red pepper in half but without the heat it was bland. To add other/'richer base flavor: instead of 1/4 c of chicken broth (which is not enough to add any kind of real flavor) I used 1/4 of water and crumbled in 1 chicken bullion cube....plus added some diced red onion and a clove of garlic to the saute'd veggies. Since a lot of the flavor in this dish comes from the Parm cheese it is important to use GOOD PArm cheese......not that suff that looks like sawdust the pasta aisle passes off as Parm cheese in a shaker can....I served it over cheese raviloli to add more body as a main dish...it would also lend itself well to adding chicken...so this is a nice base recipie you can play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is a quick and easy recipe that's easy to customize to your tastes. I used penne because I thought the shape and texture would fit better with the asparagus. I also used veg broth, and I added two cloves of garlic. Next time, I'll use more mushrooms, just because I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
this is a great dish for the whole family mmmm! and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnitaful
Photo by smaliac
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Easy recipe. I followed almost exact, I added chicken. And tossed the pasta with some butter as well. Everyone loved and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was a nice pasta dish but tasted very bland. It would be tastier to add tomato pesto, salsa, or a few tablespoons of antipasto. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
So EASY! I loved this! I added chicken to the recipe and it made a great and simple dinner! I tweaked the recipe because I didn't have mushrooms or the correct pasta but it was delicious with Bow Tiw pasta and no mushroom... can't wait to try it with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon, & Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States