Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I must be missing something. Did add garlic, diced red pepper, and a little butter with the olive oil when sauteeing the veggies. As suggested from a previous review, added a little pasta water to the mixture. Even with these additions, it was very bland. There really wasn't any "sauce" to stick to the pasta. It might be a good base recipe, but I would need to add "something" for interest if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good dish! I used Baby Bella Mushrooms and added a bit of white cooking wine with the chicken broth. I also used fresh grated parmesan. Will make again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZGrebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I really liked this dish - it's a nice and light pasta dish! My husband didn't like it as much, as he would prefer more bold flavors and a richer sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I'm sorry but I did not care for this at all! I was very disappointed and I will never be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I am eating right now, and think it taste very good. I didn't have chicken broth so I added water and I added more parmesean to my plate. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Came out very dry after adding the parmesan cheese and it was too hot (spicy). Next time I will toss the pasta with butter/olive oil and halve the amount of crushed red pepper and maybe add some sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was a really good base recipe. I followed a lot of the reviews and it made for an excellent pasta dish. I added the garlic and saved a little of the pasta water and it did in fact make a decent sauce. The one thing I did that was not in any of the reviews is I added a pint of grape tomatoes, sliced in half, when I added the pasta and it was delicious. I don't like asparagus and this was a very good way to make it. Will definately make this again with many different meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
i didn't like this at all. it was so bland and way too olive oil tasting. made it as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Added garlic and used linguine; not too bad. Next time I'll definitely add some extra spices, but overall a good recipe to use as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good! This dish was light and flavorful and also good for you. I did use more chicken broth (almost 1 cup) and I omitted the mushrooms since I do not like them. Also used whole grain angel hair so I felt dish was extremely healthy! I also cooked the asparagus longer then recipe called for. I will make this dish again.....very good use of asparagus since I usually just bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States