Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Not a bad start to a recipe. Although I added garlic, tyme, salt and pepper. I also used twice as much chicken broth as called for and cooked the veggies about three times longer than stated because if I hadn't they would have been much to raw for our liking. I also added red bell pepper for color. In the end I won't make it again or if I do, I'll add even more seasoning than the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I am rating this recipe as a 5 even though I did add 2 cloves of crushed garlic, 2 tbsp olive oil vs. 1 tbsp, and fresh, cut portabella mushrooms. This was easy and delicious and can be seasoned/prepped to taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Great base recipe. You can add different vegetables, meats, or sauce bases. The only negative would be that the recipe is a little bland, but that can be changed easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Yum! Simple, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Awesome and so easy. I didn't have any red pepper so I added sweet chili sauce with my broth. I like sauce so I used 1 cup of broth. I minced some garlic and through it all together in a saute pan for 3 minutes with the veggies. I added some meatballs and tossed it all together. It was so....good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
A quick, zesty, light dish when you don't want anything really heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I enjoyed this dish was a nice fast supper. The red pepper gave just enough kick and I did add some minced garlic as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
omitted the mushies and scaled the recipe for 4. Kids went back for second helpings. In seeing about the blandness, I added some chopped onion in with the asparagus. Great easy weeknight meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
great easy recipe; simple to alter based on on-hand items - I substituted halved cherry tomatoes for the mushrooms and used gluten-free spaghetti. also threw in feta cheese crumbled instead of the parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was surprisingly delicious! I added some garlic as well (prior to adding the veggies) and sauteed them for much longer then directed. I also added more chicken broth so when the pasta was ready I tossed it in with the asparagus mixture to coat it in the remaining chicken broth. Came out very nice! Next time I'll add shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States