Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a delicious dish. Made it for a last minute dinner and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Loved this. Added shallots and garlic to the evoo, and threw in a few handfuls of baby spinach with the mushrooms. Great fresh-tasting, Spring pasta recipe... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
great base recipe.. I seasoned it with plenty of salt and pepper, sauteed the asparagus and mushrooms together in a little evoo.. and a splash of white wine for flavor before tossing in multigrain spaghetti and sprinkle of parm cheese. im sure i added some calories with the wine however it just wouldve been too bland for me. I love eating healthy, but when healthy food is on the bland side, thats what makes people not want to eat it at all .. but thanks for the recipe, will make again with my adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosiebaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made this last night and I really loved it , I also added red bell pepper and garlic. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good! As written it's a little bland for our tastes, but that was easily remedied with a good dose of fresh garlic and parsley. My hubby wasn't in the mood for meatless tonight, so I sliced some chicken breast and cooked that in the oil with garlic before adding the asparagus. I also used whole wheat thin spaghetti. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Bland, boring, tasteless. i tried making it twice - even adding in a few different seasonings but it still came out bland. next time i'm going for something creamier. forget the low-fat, i want tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
DELISH! I added 2 garlic cloves (minced), 1/4 cup slivered almonds and extra chicken broth while sauteeing the mushrooms. Incredible flavor...I will make this a standard in my 'pasta rotation'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is a great meal for something quick, easy & on the healthier side. I did double the chicken broth, add in a zucchini, some garlic powder, salt, pepper & Italian seasoning and also added in the red pepper flakes while everything was sauteing. Thanks for sharing a ver simple & tasty meal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was a great dish! Not only was it easy, but both my health-conscious mom and healthy food hating sister loved it. I added garlic to the asparagus and also added a bit of white wine and cornstarch to the sauce. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I thought this recipe was a good base, but it definatly can be tailored to specific likes. I added garlic, onion, and a small amount of half and half to make it a little fuller. Will most likley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States