Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Used Vegetable stock instead of Chicken stock and added 2 cloves of Garlic. Probably will add a bite more mushrooms next time. But Very tasty. Thanxs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
it was wonderful. i used it with a garlic chicken receipe and they really complimented each other well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
This was very tasty. I made a few revisions: used vegetable broth to make a vegetarian dish; I sauteed the asparagus with 2 cloves of garlic and added the crushed red pepper while the asparagus was sauteeing; I used baby portobellos (criminis); and added red bell pepper slices when I added the mushroom, which added a nice flavor and also made for a prettier color to the dish. Using whole wheat linguini increased the health quotient of this dish. A great spring dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Being a reluctant dieter, I was prepared for a "blah" low-fat, low cal dish, but I really enjoyed this! I used others' suggestions and added garlic, salt, and pepper. Something that might have made the difference it that I topped the pasta with grilled shrimp seasoned liberally with Old Bay. The Old Bay mixed with the sauce made it very flavorful. We didn't even need the cheese (yeaa...less fat! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
excellent recipe - I cooked the asparagus a little longer and added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This was a very easy quick and delicious recipe. I added alot of garlic, and a little thyme, rosemary, pepper, salt and basil when I sauted the asparagus and mushrooms. I used linguine noodles instead of angel hair because that is what I had in the house. It was very good. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMARRIE14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Awesome, easy recipe. I HATE mushrooms, so I add broccoli with the asparagus. I add some garlic just before the broth(vegetable), salt and black pepper and VIOLA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This is a great basic low fat recipe. It is wonderful because it is easy to add/delete the vegies you like or have on hand and create a healthy dish. I added broccoli and used fresh garlic, rosemary, and tyme, and used wheat pasta, and it was super. I had run out of parmesean cheese, and it was still good...i did use italian bread crumbs instead though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLOVE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This is great, and so easy to make! I didn't have mushrooms the first time, so I added red bell pepper (since that is what I had), onion and garlic. I also added the crushed peppers while I was cooking the asparagus. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I really enjoyed this simple recipe. It was very easy to make. I used linguine. I also added chopped garlic and onion before the asparagus. I used a small amount of olive oil instead of spray. I served it with lemon pepper chicken breast. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States