Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made a few adjustments as well - added 1T butter to the oil, sauteed the 2 veg together with the red pepper, and used about 1/2 cup pasta cooking water plus 1/2 cup beef broth (to complement my main course) and everyone just loved it! Thanks S.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Following this recipe exactly didn't do it for me. Pretty bland and seemed like it was missing something. If I end up making this again I will defiantly add some more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My family loved this recipe! We added chicken breast strips to it as well. The only thing missing was some type of sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Felt it was somewhat bland. It was definitely missing something. I added chicken to it and next time I think adding some lemon juice might do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I must be missing something. Did add garlic, diced red pepper, and a little butter with the olive oil when sauteeing the veggies. As suggested from a previous review, added a little pasta water to the mixture. Even with these additions, it was very bland. There really wasn't any "sauce" to stick to the pasta. It might be a good base recipe, but I would need to add "something" for interest if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good dish! I used Baby Bella Mushrooms and added a bit of white cooking wine with the chicken broth. I also used fresh grated parmesan. Will make again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZGrebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I really liked this dish - it's a nice and light pasta dish! My husband didn't like it as much, as he would prefer more bold flavors and a richer sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I'm sorry but I did not care for this at all! I was very disappointed and I will never be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I am eating right now, and think it taste very good. I didn't have chicken broth so I added water and I added more parmesean to my plate. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Came out very dry after adding the parmesan cheese and it was too hot (spicy). Next time I will toss the pasta with butter/olive oil and halve the amount of crushed red pepper and maybe add some sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States