Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
A quick, zesty, light dish when you don't want anything really heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I enjoyed this dish was a nice fast supper. The red pepper gave just enough kick and I did add some minced garlic as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
omitted the mushies and scaled the recipe for 4. Kids went back for second helpings. In seeing about the blandness, I added some chopped onion in with the asparagus. Great easy weeknight meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
great easy recipe; simple to alter based on on-hand items - I substituted halved cherry tomatoes for the mushrooms and used gluten-free spaghetti. also threw in feta cheese crumbled instead of the parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was surprisingly delicious! I added some garlic as well (prior to adding the veggies) and sauteed them for much longer then directed. I also added more chicken broth so when the pasta was ready I tossed it in with the asparagus mixture to coat it in the remaining chicken broth. Came out very nice! Next time I'll add shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I agree with someone who posted here that you need garlic to give it some flavor. I would start by adding more than 1 Tablespoon of oil! Use enough oil and add the garlic before adding the asaparagus. Definitely toss the pasta into the pan to coat it and include the red pepper at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1NJGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was an excelent dish that complemented the parmasen crusted chicken... I will say next time I will use some garlic and add the crushed red pepper during the cooking phase. This is DEFFINATELY in my do again file!! A wonderful change from the tomatoe base pasta sauces... Even the kids ate it. (but they are pretty good at veggies with a bit of bribery)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This deserves 3 1/2 stars. After reading other reviews, I decided to give this dish some more taste by sauteing 2 cloves of minced garlic with the asparagus. I also added less asparagus than called for. I deglazed with white wine once the chicken broth had evaporated. This dish was good but not great! I served it is as side with breaded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Nice, light meal, especially good in summer months. I've also substituted the asparagus for squash and zucchini, and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very good!! My son made this for dinner tonight for the family. He added Grilled Chicken breasts, scallions and tomatos. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States