Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was easy, quick and stuff I had readily available in the fridge and pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This is the first time I have reviewed any recipe here but this was just excellent! I'm on a weightloss journey and I am trying to eat as low fat as possible. This recipe hits the mark. I have made it pretty much every week since trying it several months ago. I don't add the oil, I just cut up lots of mushrooms, asparagus, garlic, red pepper flakes, and throw it in the pan and cook it using as much fat free chicken broth as needed. I tried it with fat free beef broth and it's just as delicious. Once the veggies are to my liking I mix the whole pan in with the angel hair pasta. It is sooo delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe. The nice thing is that this dish goes with any type of meat you desire, or no meat at all, if you are looking for a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was a nice, light, easy dinner although I made some adjustments. I took someone else's cue and added garlic prior to adding veggies and I don't think I would have liked it at all without it. I added a little more chicken broth than called for and sauteed the pasta in the skillet with all the veggies before serving to help coat the pasta and give it a nice flavor. A good suggestion as well is to add the red pepper flakes at the end of the cooking process instead as a topping...the pepper gave it a nice little kick that it wouldn't have had otherwise. Overall a decent recipe that has limitless possibilities as far as toss ins go. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Great recipe! I cooked the asparagus a little longer than the recipe suggested, because it was very thick asparagus. I also substituted bow ties for the angel hair. It tasted delicious, and was even great the next day as a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Being a reluctant dieter, I was prepared for a "blah" low-fat, low cal dish, but I really enjoyed this! I used others' suggestions and added garlic, salt, and pepper. Something that might have made the difference it that I topped the pasta with grilled shrimp seasoned liberally with Old Bay. The Old Bay mixed with the sauce made it very flavorful. We didn't even need the cheese (yeaa...less fat! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Good for being a low-fat dish. I served with romano cheese (okay, that's probably not too low fat) and it was great. The red pepper gives it good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I really enjoyed this simple recipe. It was very easy to make. I used linguine. I also added chopped garlic and onion before the asparagus. I used a small amount of olive oil instead of spray. I served it with lemon pepper chicken breast. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This is great, and so easy to make! I didn't have mushrooms the first time, so I added red bell pepper (since that is what I had), onion and garlic. I also added the crushed peppers while I was cooking the asparagus. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This is a great basic low fat recipe. It is wonderful because it is easy to add/delete the vegies you like or have on hand and create a healthy dish. I added broccoli and used fresh garlic, rosemary, and tyme, and used wheat pasta, and it was super. I had run out of parmesean cheese, and it was still good...i did use italian bread crumbs instead though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLOVE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Very good recipe, however I wish I had read the other reviews before I made this. I left out the red pepper just because I'm not a big fan and used vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. Next time I make it, I will definitely take everyone's suggestions and add garlic for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States