Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Tasty, fast, easy and great for dieting. I use about 1/2 of the suggested red pepper, and it's become a part of my recipe repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My family really likes this recipe. My only changes were adding an onion, some garlic and I used more broth than what recipe called for. I overcooked the asparagus the first time so cooked less the second time and it was much better. Very good with lemon chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREKSMITH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very good and tasty, although there were a few too many noodles (and I only used a 12 ounce package).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Excellent! I never expected the flavor to be so good in a low fat dish. I added onion and 2 cloves of garlic, and a little more chicken broth than was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I added 1 onion and some garlic for more flavour. It was good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very, very good. Well make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was easy, quick and stuff I had readily available in the fridge and pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This is the first time I have reviewed any recipe here but this was just excellent! I'm on a weightloss journey and I am trying to eat as low fat as possible. This recipe hits the mark. I have made it pretty much every week since trying it several months ago. I don't add the oil, I just cut up lots of mushrooms, asparagus, garlic, red pepper flakes, and throw it in the pan and cook it using as much fat free chicken broth as needed. I tried it with fat free beef broth and it's just as delicious. Once the veggies are to my liking I mix the whole pan in with the angel hair pasta. It is sooo delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe. The nice thing is that this dish goes with any type of meat you desire, or no meat at all, if you are looking for a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was a nice, light, easy dinner although I made some adjustments. I took someone else's cue and added garlic prior to adding veggies and I don't think I would have liked it at all without it. I added a little more chicken broth than called for and sauteed the pasta in the skillet with all the veggies before serving to help coat the pasta and give it a nice flavor. A good suggestion as well is to add the red pepper flakes at the end of the cooking process instead as a topping...the pepper gave it a nice little kick that it wouldn't have had otherwise. Overall a decent recipe that has limitless possibilities as far as toss ins go. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Great recipe! I cooked the asparagus a little longer than the recipe suggested, because it was very thick asparagus. I also substituted bow ties for the angel hair. It tasted delicious, and was even great the next day as a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States