Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. As others stated, it really is a beginning recipe for you to add/subtract ideas from. I read the advice of others and added a bit of garlic and a bit more vegetable broth. I liked it but next time I will be adding some other spices and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Made this for dinner last night and everybody loved it, even my son that doesn't like asparagus raved. It didn't make enough for all four of us, so next time I'll double the recipe. I did as others and used 1/2 cup of chicken stock. I sauted the asparagus with minced garlic and sliced white onion. I threw in some already cooked salad shrimp I had on hand the last minute and it was great. We served it mixed with thin spaghetti noodles since I had no angel hair pasta on hand. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was terrific! We added some chopped tomatoes as well, and it made a great addition to our dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Magpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Callaway, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I took other members' advice to add 1/2 cup chicken broth, as well as garlic and red peppers. I also added mushrooms, for more veggies. It turned out well, and the leftovers warmed up fine, even after almost a week. Just make sure to use fresh asparagus. I would also add toasted pine nuts for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Yummy! A little bland as a main meal, but it would make a great side dish. I used veggie broth instead of chicken broth, added 2 cloves garlic per some reviews and a combo of goat cheese and mozzarella instead of parmesean because I was out of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I really liked this, I thought it had a good flavour. My boyfriend thought it was 'okay', and some of the other people I gave it too didn't enjoy it as much. Doesn't really reheat well, but it was good fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I was pleasantly surprised by this dish. Light, fresh, and easy! I used whole wheat pasta and it was wonderful. I only had frozen asparagus on hand; next time I will use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Tasty, fast, easy and great for dieting. I use about 1/2 of the suggested red pepper, and it's become a part of my recipe repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My family really likes this recipe. My only changes were adding an onion, some garlic and I used more broth than what recipe called for. I overcooked the asparagus the first time so cooked less the second time and it was much better. Very good with lemon chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREKSMITH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very good and tasty, although there were a few too many noodles (and I only used a 12 ounce package).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States