Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was wonderful, quick and easy! I did as other reviewers suggested and added more chicken broth and garlic, specifically I tripled the broth and added about a 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder although I think fresh minced garlic would impart a better flavor. I didn't have angel hair and used spaghetti instead and it was fine. This was really good paired with the creamy basil chicken on this site, because the creamy basil sauce runs into the asparagus pasta and they taste great together. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Great flavor, but the pasta dried out quickly after plating. This occurred despite adding additional chicken broth and lifting the pasta directly from the water into the pan to toss before transferring to the serving bowl.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Found it to be dry. Not "saucy" enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I added tofu, chopped onion, and garlic powder. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigerlily
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
THIS DISH IS A WEEKLY STAPLE IN MY HOUSE. VERY EASY AND HARD NOT TO HAVE THIRDS. I DONT CHANGE A THING WHEN ITS AS GOOD AS THIS. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this for the first time a while ago, and was not impressed. Since that time, I've modified the recipe and find it much tastier. I add 1-2 cloves of garlic when sauteing the asparagus, and usually use twice the broth called for. I also throw in a bit of rosemary, thyme and basil when adding the mushrooms. Great on whole-wheat pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Nice and light. I added smoked salmon (following a previous reviewer) and it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a very refreshing recipe, especially since it's asparagus season. I added some grape tomatoes for extra color as well as some garlic pepper. Definitely sautee some garlic before adding the asparagus for extra flavor. Sometimes I'll add a dash of sugar and a bit of tomato sauce to change up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Who would have known this would be so yummy?? But it was!! While at work I went to the all recipes spinner on my iphone... plugged in the ingredients and found this. Gave the recipe to my 16 year old daughter and it came out fantastic!!! I am on weight watchers so we used whole wheat spaghetti. Took some other's suggestion and added garlic and red pepper. Used baby portabella mushrooms. Also.. we didn't have a lot of parm cheese so when we were ready to eat we grated some gouda on top and popped it in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes. We'll definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I added zucchini and smoked salmon to add more flavor. I love that this is so fast to make but still feel like its missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States