Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My husband doesn't even like asparagus but he liked it because of this recipe. Only difference I made was I added 2 cloves of garlic when cooking the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I tried some of the suggestion like adding garlic to the asparagus and even seasoned with salt & pepper twice. However, I found this recipe to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
A nice, summery recipe. It still needed a little something, something so I squirted fresh lemon juice on it. Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Didn't have broth so substituted 1can cream of chicken soup, added leftover chicken, used whole wheat pasta - couldn't stop eating it!! Even the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Incredibly easy, healthy and very delicious! We used chicken/rosemary/mozzarella raviolis and doubled the "sauce". Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe, I loved it. I had some fresh onions and squash in fridge so added some to the recipe. I cut squash in 1" inch sticks about the size of asparagus. Sautéed onion first, then added asparagus and squash, then added mushrooms. I added pepper flakes to pan, at same time as mushrooms. Served with spaghetti and mixture of Romano and Parmesan cheese. It was very flavorful!! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very bland. I was the only one in the family who ate it--after I sprinkled garlic salt and lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I topped the angelhair with the asparagus mixture and had my family top it with as much parm cheese and crushed pepper as they wished. I also omitted the mushroom. Great, lite dish. I will make it again this way for sure. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelarigas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this according to the recipe,I also added some chicken. Our family found it very blah. I think it would be good if it had some kind of cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States