Pasta with Arugula Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is a wonderful fresh pesto. FOLLOW the recipe, cilantro is NOT basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Berba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Best pesto I've ever had, let alone made myself. EAsy and delicious. Had to make sure I used ENOUGH arugula by measuring after the coarse chopping. Think I could eat this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zudok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED THIS RECIPE. I had a mix of arugula and baby spinach to use up and have seen this recipe before but never had the arugula. Well tonight was the night for something fast and easy. Also, instead of walnuts, I used what I had on hand that being pecans. Otherwise it was as written and served with penne pasta. Thanks Jessica, it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was fabulous. I left out the cayenne pepper so my picky toddler would eat it. He loved it and so did we. I'm going to make a few more batches to use up my bunch of arugula and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Tasted okay, but had a very strong arugala taste which was almost overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was my first time making pesto of any kind. We had some arugula from our CSA and I was looking for recipes to try it with. DH and I could not really decide if we liked it or not. My three older girls(12,8,6) loved it though. My boys (2 and 5) did not like it at all. I added some more parm. cheese and it helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I didn't have basil, so I used cilantro (see step 1). It was a bit too peppry for me, and I really like arugula. Perhaps my arugula was not fresh. I will try again with basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
wow--spicy. Tastes great if you like argula. I added cottage cheese and gave one more spin thru the blender to mellow it out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samaliceche
Home Town: Sanbornton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Longbranch, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Made this for lunch today and it was so fantastic! I've only used basil for pesto and being that I love arugula this was a really nice change. Thanks Jessica!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Almond Arugula Pesto

See how to make pesto with peppery, full-flavored arugula instead of basil.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States