Pasta in Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I have been trying a lot of the vodka sauces. All are great hits. So far this is my favourite. Appreciate the half'n half rather than the heavy creme's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was great! Will Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really liked this sauce! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn Wise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. I'm not sure if hubby and I are not vodka sauce fans or if it's something else. This recipe was edible, but not something I would waste glorious prosciutto on again. We didn't even save the left overs for lunches as we didn't want to eat again. Thanks anyway! I appreciate that the recipe was available to try :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So good! This is now my favorite pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Imel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
It tasted way too much like Vodka and left a horrible after taste in your mouth. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
awesome recipe! I omitted the prochutto and substituted the cayenne peppers for red pepper flakes and the crushed tomatoes for tomato sauce instead. I also added grilled chicken while it was simmering (just before serving). Overall, kinda spicy and sweet. My roommates and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This one was ok -- but I didn't use the celery. Something was missing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Excellent sauce! Vodka sauce is one of the simplest dishes ever and tastes like you spent hours. I cut the amount of olive oil in half and didn't use any celery (never saw a vodka sauce that called for it before and didn't want to ruin this), I used 1/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes vs. cayenne pepper and added a couple of tsp. of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. This was smooth, creamy and delicious - excellent over penne pasta topped with a little shredded parmesan. Serve with a side of garlic bread and you have a meal in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States