Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This came out very good, I added broccoli to it and it added a little more flavor as well as what is already coming from this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This was very good. It was so simple but quite tasty. The garlic turned golden in about 5 minutes, though, not 15. I used very wide (about 1 1/2") flat pasta, and it was rather classy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
Not a good kid recipe because of the spicy red pepper flakes (but omit them and the kids will eat this up). I've added quartered canned artichokes and black olives. Also try shaped pasta, adds a little excitement to the meal. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
This was so quick and so delicious-everyone loved it! I especially did-I was in and out of the kitchen in a flash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
This is a quick and easy recipe with just the right kick of spice. I love it! I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Made This for my fiancee and I and we ate a whole pound of pasta by ourselves and I have been wanting more all day. I made a few changes. I used a can of drained diced tomatoes, angel hair pasta, some fresh basil, and some fresh grated pamesean cheese along with the other ingredients. This would even be good without thwe extras, I just really wanted tomatoes in it. Out of this world. Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Really good! I used this as a side dish to "Famous Butter Chicken" as another reviewer did, and the spiciness complimented well. I used a fresh cayenne pepper, but kept the recipe the same otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Mmmm... This was a favorite growing up. Whenever we were nearing a shopping day my mom would make this. Of course my Dad used to pretend to put the red pepper flakes on my plate. But I still swore I tasted it. Thanks for reminding me of an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
YUM! Very authentic recipe. Simple to make and always well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is simple yet tasty. However I found it a tad dry and would probably add more olive oil next time. You can easily add your favourite accompaniments by cooking small pieces of veg/meat/seafood in the sauce before tossing with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Barilla® Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States