Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2000
Not a good kid recipe because of the spicy red pepper flakes (but omit them and the kids will eat this up). I've added quartered canned artichokes and black olives. Also try shaped pasta, adds a little excitement to the meal. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
This was so quick and so delicious-everyone loved it! I especially did-I was in and out of the kitchen in a flash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
This dish was easy to make and tasty too. But I recommend not to use as much oil as directed if you are not a big fan of olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This was very good and simple to make. My kids didn't like it too much, I used crushed red pepper instead of the pepper called for in the recipe, although I used it sparingly. I plan on making this again, my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
This is a quick and easy recipe with just the right kick of spice. I love it! I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I really liked this dish. I will make it a lot when it is just me for dinner since it is so easy to adjust for just one person. My husband didn't care for it, but he can't stand not having meat for dinner. The taste is really very mild and subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This was actually better the following day. I served it w/Famous Butter Chicken(not a light meal!!)I also tossed the Pasta with Broccoli to give it some color. It was tasty, but not 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This came out very good, I added broccoli to it and it added a little more flavor as well as what is already coming from this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This was very good. It was so simple but quite tasty. The garlic turned golden in about 5 minutes, though, not 15. I used very wide (about 1 1/2") flat pasta, and it was rather classy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Made This for my fiancee and I and we ate a whole pound of pasta by ourselves and I have been wanting more all day. I made a few changes. I used a can of drained diced tomatoes, angel hair pasta, some fresh basil, and some fresh grated pamesean cheese along with the other ingredients. This would even be good without thwe extras, I just really wanted tomatoes in it. Out of this world. Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States