Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
If you are using unsalted butter as I did, you will need to add salt. We added garlic salt at the table and it was edible. Not so much before that. The pasta was a little dry even though I used the recipe measurements for everything but half the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was a good last minute recipe, but it's really just buttered garlic noodles. Good for kids, but husband wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I have only recently understood how to make this dish - the low low heat while cooking the red pepper flakes, garlic and parsley is absolutely a MUST. Only then will you get the flavours infused into the oil. I used only olive oil instead and I'm sure that took away some of the flavours, but it is still a good flavourful pasta to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is very good and easy to make. I used 1/2 a teaspoon of red pepper flakes instead of 1/4 a teaspoon because I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great recipe... for picky toddlers. Just tasted like plain ol' buttered noodles...very disappointing after all the rave reviews. If you still want to make this, you'll need to add lots of salt & fresh ground pepper just to make it palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
For something that seemed so simple, this was amazing! I served this as a side dish with Chicken Parmigiana and it was a really great balance. The combination of flavours was spot on and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Yum - this is the easy and fast and delicious way to create a family meal. I left out the red pepper flakes, since my son and I don't do hot stuff. It's easy to let my husband add those at the table. And of course, we love grated parmesan cheese. I think next time, I might add some sliced roma tomatoes and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Mejia-Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Monett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Turned out wonderful... I made some changes though.... I sauteed aspargus in with the garlic and parsley until tender.... I then tossed it with egg noodles... it turned out wonderful... once the garlic and aspargus were sauteed I added some garlic salt... great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is such an awesome quick great lunch or dinner idea. So quick and easy, I have made it several times. I have added chopped fresh or diced canned tomatoes as well and the family really likes it that way. Also topped with fresh grated parmessan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
this is a really good simple recipe, i used about quarter cup olive oil, no butter...and about 4 cloves garlic and soem red pepper flakes(i didnt measure). i serve this with the chicken scampi II on this site. also i had to add lots of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States