Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I love this - when I was growing up, every year my best friends grandfather hosted a huge Italian Christmas eve party - and this dish as well as one with nearly identical ingredients that included black olives, walnuts and anchovies.. was there I now make these both for our Christmas eve feasts (some people, and I cant understand why, just dont like anchovies! :)) they're always a hit. Wonderful Marbalet :) wonderful :)UPDATE: Aug.2014 Stillloving it. Just little suggestions, use a good quality olive oil. make sure to punch up your spices if you tend to go for a strong spice taste - DH has Passed before Christmas this past year, so we didn't enjoy it as we always did. but I have such warm memories of serving this at Christmas time.... Thank you for the recipe again Marbalet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
You can use just about any kind of string pasta for this recipe. My family prefer it without the pepper flakes. The original recipe was called Pasta al la Pavarotti. Makes a great side dish for nearly everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Make this all the time ~ my family likes it this way, but mt husband adds Anchovies to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I make Pasta con Aglio e Olio often - this is similar. I never use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I cut everything in the recipe in half except the garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The husband liked it - it passes the "keeper" test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I added some roasted veggies like chopped tomatoes, eggplant and mushrooms. I served lemon pepper salmon. The pasta accompanied the salmon perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I really liked this, and so did my picky eater hubby. I made it as the recipe said and yummy. next time to liven things up a bit, I will put in some chopped tomatoes, just as an option to change things around. but tomatoes are not necessary by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Yum! I made a mistake and over-sauteed the oil/garlic mixture, so the pasta had a smoky/burned taste to it. Despite that, they were delicious, everyone's plate was cleaned. A little parmasean cheese on top goes a long way as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lopta10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My whole family loved this!! Even my 3 year old ate it up and asked for seconds. The crushed red pepper gave it a kick but wasn't overwhelming for anyone. Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States