Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Make this all the time ~ my family likes it this way, but mt husband adds Anchovies to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I make Pasta con Aglio e Olio often - this is similar. I never use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I cut everything in the recipe in half except the garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The husband liked it - it passes the "keeper" test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I added some roasted veggies like chopped tomatoes, eggplant and mushrooms. I served lemon pepper salmon. The pasta accompanied the salmon perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I really liked this, and so did my picky eater hubby. I made it as the recipe said and yummy. next time to liven things up a bit, I will put in some chopped tomatoes, just as an option to change things around. but tomatoes are not necessary by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Yum! I made a mistake and over-sauteed the oil/garlic mixture, so the pasta had a smoky/burned taste to it. Despite that, they were delicious, everyone's plate was cleaned. A little parmasean cheese on top goes a long way as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lopta10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My whole family loved this!! Even my 3 year old ate it up and asked for seconds. The crushed red pepper gave it a kick but wasn't overwhelming for anyone. Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This recipe is soooo simple, but is soooo good! I left out the red pepper flakes because of my kids taste buds, but was still so tasty. I served it as a side dish to Cube Steak Parmesan. My kids gobbled it up. It would be really good too with some broccoli and grilled chicken served on top for a one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicysouthernmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. I have very picky kids and they both asked for more. I did cut back on the amount of oil and butter and added a little parmesan cheese when served. We will be making this again in the future. I recommend serving with the blistered cherry tomato recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fillmore, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States