Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Simply AWESOME. Authentic, Quick, and Cheap. Doesn't get any better!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Cuthrell Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Love it..and everybody else too. One of my favorites, I add siled chicken and use penne pasta..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
We really loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
well really love this but next time will double the garlic n spices...so much potential in the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I make this occasionally for my Sicilian Dad, but not with red pepper flakes; he's 96! I use thin spaghetti, even angel hair (his favorite) or cappelini. Toss with parmesan cheese and a side of garlic bread. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a good recipe and so easy to "make it your own". My version is called "Maggie's Pasta". My daughters best friend in elementary school would literally raid the refridge the minute she entered our house! She & my daughter would devour it! I delete the red pepper flakes and add a pinch or two of cayenne powder. I add 4-5 minced fresh garlic cloves (depending on the strength of the garlic). If I have the fresh parsley I used it, if not, I substituted dry. I add a couple of tablespoons of Italian Herb mix, & about a cap of Mrs Dash (yellow cap). I let that mixture slowly saute until the dried herbs are soft and incorporated. Add more butter and olive oil if needed. Add some grated fresh parmesan when tossing in the pasta and you have.... Just YUMMY! When I want to change it up, I do everything the same but add a few heaping tablespoons of prepared Pesto sauce from a jar. Let it all get warm and friendly together then....Ohhh my! I am going to have to make it tomorrow! Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
It was a very light simple meal and very easy to prepare. I added more garlic and some sauteed onions. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
this is a great recipe...i jazz it up by putting the olive oil and butter in together to brown the garlic. When it is brown i take it out of the oil and cook shelled devained shrimp in the oil along with some italian seasoning. To make it even fancier...i toss fresh spinich leaves in with the shrimp, oil and spices. Plate up and grate Parmesan Cheese on top while it is still hot. This dish...Hot bread and a glass of wine put me in pasta heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
It's as good as mine. Slice the garlic, it makes like an extra something.. but just brown. Throw in some broccoli for veggie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States