Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
OMG! This is the easiest and tastiest recipe! It's evil, actually, because I couldn't stop eating and I'm on carb overload. The only thing this needs is some salt and pepper and then it would be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Love this recipe just as it is written! I understand people altering it for their own personal likes and children, etc. But, the recipe is excellent! I have made it several times and appreciate the suggestions from other members. BUT, the recipe is 5 stars as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We thought this was great. I ran with it, made it a complete meal with some black pepper, lemon juice, sun-dried tomatoes, and cold drained tuna. I used whole wheat pasta, served this with fresh black grapes on the side -- this is a super simple, super satisfying meal. The key thing here (and the thing that makes this recipe special) is to cook down the garlic -- it changes flavor as it browns and becomes something totally different from fresh raw garlic (which I *also* like on buttered noodles). Change it up as you like -- if you use unsalted butter, remember to add salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
i've tried this recipe with both fresh and dried parsley, and i prefer it with the latter. the flavour is stronger, but having said that, either was equally good. i've also sauteed chicken and mushrooms and added it to the dish and it tastes even better. one tip; do NOT omitt the chilli flakes, it gives an extra layer of flavour to the pasta. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This recipe was really good. The only changes I made were adding 3 roma tomatoes and using half the amount of spaghetti. I still used the same amount of "sauce". It was great and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is simple and delicious. I didn't use butter, and I added mushrooms to the pan. Made it with whole wheat spirals. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I love this pasta recipe, so quick and easy. I could eat a whole pound of pasta this way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
So, I'm on the fence about this. I felt it needed more seasoning, s+p, garlic, italian seasonings. I thought it was a little on the bland side. But then again, I really enjoyed it as a side dish to "Barbeque Chicken" by Annelizabeth. The lemony italian spiced chicken was a perfect compliment to this dish. However, would I make this dish alone? No. But on a plus side, it is a fast dish that includes many ingredients most people have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I thought this was pretty good and very quick and easy. I did add double the garlic and I added some rotisserie chicken but other than that a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
very bland, did not go very well with my family also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States