Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It was 4am and I had a hankering for something savory and substantial and since this was so easy and quick, I decided to try it. It's delicious! The red pepper flakes add the perfect kick to it- I think the recipe might have been a little boring without it. I sorta incorporated the Onion Pasta recipe from this site into this recipe by adding some sliced onions and dried basil in with the oil, garlic, and red pepper flakes. I didn't toss the parsley in until the end, just because I was afraid it would lose some of the vibrant brightness had I sauteed the heck out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quynh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this for my sister, and she can't take any hint of spice so i took out the red pepper flakes and she still loved it! I may have added a bit too much oil/butter, so maybe it would be healthier and tastier if the amount of oil and butter was slightly reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was really good. Tasty, light and quick. I tossed it with Whole Wheat Rotini and used it as a side dish for baked chicken. Unfortunately had to omit the red pepper flakes because of my little one, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Easy and delicious. Add meatballs for the perfect extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The absolute perfect side for almost anything. I left out the red pepper (personal taste). So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I enjoyed this very much! I used angel hair pasta; YUM. I think next time I will use a little more garlic, maybe a couple of cloves more. I'm a garlic lover. But this dish was really, really easy, quick, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Too oily....way to oily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzinelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very easy, very good! Extremely simple recipe with a ton of flavor. Highly recommended!!! It's really good if you have last minute guests and want to serve something memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
this was packed full of flavour yet still not heavy with cream or marinara based sauce. family loved it so i will definitely be making this again. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was just okay- I give it credit for being EASY and using so few ingredients, but it was pretty bland. The crushed pepper flakes gave it a bit of kick, but other than that it was just oily pasta. Next time maybe I will add more seasoning, maybe basil/ oregano and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States