Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was delicious! The next time I made it i added shrimp and that was also delicious. I made some for my children and omitted the red pepper flakes but for the "adult" portion I put them in. Throw some parmesan/romano cheese on top and this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
just what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This dish was very good. I added some Parmesan and some chicken (spicy garlic) to make it a main dish. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
We used fresh angel hair pasta and sprinkled it generously with fresh parmesan after plating it. I never knew something so quick and simple could be so delicious! We'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Simple. Delicious. Great alone or as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this exactly as written but already had left over spaghetti noodles in the fridge. I took enough for two servings and poured some of the sauce over those noodles, warmed the noodles up in the same skillet, and then sprinkled parmesan cheese over it. YUM! I put the rest of the sauce in a mason jar in the fridge. Can't wait to make more pasta and have it again for lunch tomorrow! Did I already say, "Yum!"???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise White Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ariton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Wasn't very fond of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I enjoyed eating it, but I think there are more flavorful recipes out there. It paired well with a strongly flavored fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is a great basic pasta side dish. I made it as is, but I can see adding more garlic next time and using it as a base for more involved dishes from time to time. Glad I found it. It's a nice alternative to plain old noodles and butter, which my daughters love but the rest of us find lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excellent as a side dish (and easy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States