Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
It was a very light simple meal and very easy to prepare. I added more garlic and some sauteed onions. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
this is a great recipe...i jazz it up by putting the olive oil and butter in together to brown the garlic. When it is brown i take it out of the oil and cook shelled devained shrimp in the oil along with some italian seasoning. To make it even fancier...i toss fresh spinich leaves in with the shrimp, oil and spices. Plate up and grate Parmesan Cheese on top while it is still hot. This dish...Hot bread and a glass of wine put me in pasta heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
It's as good as mine. Slice the garlic, it makes like an extra something.. but just brown. Throw in some broccoli for veggie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Nice, easy, basic! One to memorize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The flavour was great and I added grated Parmesan cheese to it, and it went out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfelicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Doesn't get any easier than this! Topped with Parmesan cheese and added a dose of black pepper. Salted butter is a must! Just like my Italian MIL used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My kids/husband loved this for Brunch one morning. It was easy with some shrimp on it and tasted just lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I added some soya sauce and everybody loved it. The pasta tasted similar to the Honey Garlic Sidekicks but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I really liked this pasta. I thought it super easy and a great dish to make when you're in a crunch, or as a side dish like I did. I made stuffed bell peppers and a little side of this spicy pasta (i added a bit more chili flakes to mine) was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSKALMAN

Displaying results 51-60 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States