Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is so good and easy to make. I sprinkled some parmesan over the top and it was delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Was lacking in flavor for me. Even with extra garlic added in it just didn't pack a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was fast and easy. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I liked this recipe and it was definitely easy! The only complaint I have is that it really didn't have that much flavor. I think adding a little more spice would make this amazing. The only thing i've added so far was some parmesan cheese but even that helped to boost the flavor. I'll let you know when I try some more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Simply AWESOME. Authentic, Quick, and Cheap. Doesn't get any better!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Cuthrell Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Love it..and everybody else too. One of my favorites, I add siled chicken and use penne pasta..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
We really loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
well really love this but next time will double the garlic n spices...so much potential in the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I make this occasionally for my Sicilian Dad, but not with red pepper flakes; he's 96! I use thin spaghetti, even angel hair (his favorite) or cappelini. Toss with parmesan cheese and a side of garlic bread. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a good recipe and so easy to "make it your own". My version is called "Maggie's Pasta". My daughters best friend in elementary school would literally raid the refridge the minute she entered our house! She & my daughter would devour it! I delete the red pepper flakes and add a pinch or two of cayenne powder. I add 4-5 minced fresh garlic cloves (depending on the strength of the garlic). If I have the fresh parsley I used it, if not, I substituted dry. I add a couple of tablespoons of Italian Herb mix, & about a cap of Mrs Dash (yellow cap). I let that mixture slowly saute until the dried herbs are soft and incorporated. Add more butter and olive oil if needed. Add some grated fresh parmesan when tossing in the pasta and you have.... Just YUMMY! When I want to change it up, I do everything the same but add a few heaping tablespoons of prepared Pesto sauce from a jar. Let it all get warm and friendly together then....Ohhh my! I am going to have to make it tomorrow! Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States