Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I love the simplicity and ease of this recipe. I did omit the red pepper just because I have small kids and know they can not handle the spice. I would love to try it with that another time though. This recipe is a keeper and I will be making it often - especially those days when I don't have time to prepare a time consuming meal. I think this would also be good with some shrimp as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is so good and easy to make. I sprinkled some parmesan over the top and it was delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Was lacking in flavor for me. Even with extra garlic added in it just didn't pack a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was fast and easy. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I liked this recipe and it was definitely easy! The only complaint I have is that it really didn't have that much flavor. I think adding a little more spice would make this amazing. The only thing i've added so far was some parmesan cheese but even that helped to boost the flavor. I'll let you know when I try some more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Simply AWESOME. Authentic, Quick, and Cheap. Doesn't get any better!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Cuthrell Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Love it..and everybody else too. One of my favorites, I add siled chicken and use penne pasta..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
We really loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
well really love this but next time will double the garlic n spices...so much potential in the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I make this occasionally for my Sicilian Dad, but not with red pepper flakes; he's 96! I use thin spaghetti, even angel hair (his favorite) or cappelini. Toss with parmesan cheese and a side of garlic bread. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States