Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
What a fantastic recipe. Read it, cooked it and thoroughly enjoyed eating it!!! Thanks. Fast and easy to make with ingreadients readily available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Great recipe. Try adding some sliced fresh mushrooms, chopped onions and sliced black olives. Yum Yum!!!! Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We absolutely loved this recipe. It is the first time I have made Pasta e Olio, but we will be having it again and again in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristyHH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wathena, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was exactly what I wanted for dinner tonight. It was simple, yet flavorful, and the perfect accompaniment for when you want the entree to be the star. If you want heat from the crushed red pepper, you will need to increase the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe, especially if your a vegetarian...or if you just love pasta. Simple easy to prepare, is definitely kid friendly...my grand kids just love, I have the opportunity to adding some gulf shrimp and it was devine. That's what makes this a versitile dish..good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chae's Aphrodisiac Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
So simple. My husband loved it. I added salt and extra oil. Will add more red pepper flakes next time. Topped with Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Been making this recipe for over 20 years, but have added to it. I add a small can of sliced black olives and a small can of mushrooms to the oil. Once in awhile I'll even add some broccoli. My boys loved it growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
i had to ad more garlic and parsley... I also added grated cheese to give it some flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very yummy, quick and easy to make, next time I think the only thing I will do different is a heaping 1/4c of parsley instead of an exact one! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I put the butter in the the oil mixture at the end, why would I dirty another dish to melt the butter? Just melt it in the skillet and pour it in the pasta! This wasn't our favorite though. It has no salt and just had an off taste that no one preferred. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States