Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I thought this was pretty good and very quick and easy. I did add double the garlic and I added some rotisserie chicken but other than that a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
very bland, did not go very well with my family also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I like it with bow tie pasta and I add artichoke hearts. The recipes is so simple and perfect! I've made it 3 times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Yummy! Added sauted mushrooms and topped with parmesan. Salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Made as stated...not good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I can't imagine what I could have done wrong. This recipe was bland. I followed the recipe exactly. So sorry. I really wanted to like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I love pasta e olio--so easy to make, extremely cheap if you are on a budget....and great to make when the pantry to almost bare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I added some onions and put more garlic than called for on it because I knew these flavors would not be enough. I only added a few pepper flakes because I hate spicy foods. The dish was horrible. It was very oily and bland. There was no taste what-so-ever. I added some garlic, which saved this dish and made me able to eat it. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is such a delicious, classic pasta dish! We have this often, and I always add more garlic. Most of the time I omit the pepper flakes, just serve with the dish at the table. For a different variation, saute some chopped broccoli with the oil mixture, we love it this way. Freshly chopped basil is also very good, use that instead of the parsley. Be sure to top with plenty of freshly grated parmesan cheese when served. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Flourpuff
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was great the first day but it's almost terrible the second and thirid other than that I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flourpuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States