Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Loved this! I used egg noodles in place of spaghetti and omitted the butter. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I am not giving this any stars because the recipe must be off. I made the recipe as it is and it seemed strange that it was a pound of pasta with such small measurements for the other ingredients but I did it anyway. Sure enough it came out like plain buttered noodles and dry at that. I had to add a cup of feta I had in the fridge and a cup of calamata olives with more olive oil to make it edible. The picture looks like it would take a 1/4 pound of pasta with the those other measurements. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this a lot. I used this as a side dish to some grilled Rosemary chicken--I had the low carb penne pasta on hand and it came out great. The next night I put it back in the skillet with some chopped up red and yellow bell peppers as a light main dish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! I did make a few changes though. I didn't use any oil and did 1/4 c of butter plus an extra tablespoon. I also skipped the parsley, but added some dried chives after taking the noodles off the heat. A splash of lemon juice gave it a little extra zip, and everyone gobbled it up, especially me. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It was 4am and I had a hankering for something savory and substantial and since this was so easy and quick, I decided to try it. It's delicious! The red pepper flakes add the perfect kick to it- I think the recipe might have been a little boring without it. I sorta incorporated the Onion Pasta recipe from this site into this recipe by adding some sliced onions and dried basil in with the oil, garlic, and red pepper flakes. I didn't toss the parsley in until the end, just because I was afraid it would lose some of the vibrant brightness had I sauteed the heck out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quynh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this for my sister, and she can't take any hint of spice so i took out the red pepper flakes and she still loved it! I may have added a bit too much oil/butter, so maybe it would be healthier and tastier if the amount of oil and butter was slightly reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was really good. Tasty, light and quick. I tossed it with Whole Wheat Rotini and used it as a side dish for baked chicken. Unfortunately had to omit the red pepper flakes because of my little one, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Easy and delicious. Add meatballs for the perfect extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The absolute perfect side for almost anything. I left out the red pepper (personal taste). So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I enjoyed this very much! I used angel hair pasta; YUM. I think next time I will use a little more garlic, maybe a couple of cloves more. I'm a garlic lover. But this dish was really, really easy, quick, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 101-110 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States