Pasta e Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Terrific. Changes. I added frozen corn, 8 oz of elbow mac (that's all I had), petite diced tomatoes with green chilis. I cooked the garlic separatly in olive oil and deglazed with the blender mixture. I pan fried in olive oil 2-3 chicken breasts coated with McCormick "Perfect Pinch" Vegetable Seasoning. Once the chicken was cooked I shreaded it and added it to the final mixture (I pan fried the shreaded chicken another couple of minutes before adding). I also added 1 tsp of the vegetable seasoning to the blender mixture when deglazing the garlic. I finished off the dish with 5 oz. of frozed chopped spinach. I went heavy on the vegetables and this made way more the 4 servings. I also ended up using about 4 cups of chicken broth. 5 stars by all who enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I come from an Italian family and we LOVE this recipe! I use Italian seasoned diced tomatoes and add only half a tsp of Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
YUM haven't made this for years, this recipe does not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Family all enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have carrots so substituted bell pepper. I also forgot the final step of blending half the mixture. It has very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was very good soup. I doubled the recipe since there five of us and we like to have leftovers for lunch the next day. Worked out well. Served it with warm french rolls and we were all happy. Very easy to throw together too. Thanks Campbell's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very good as written. My family enjoyed it. Quite hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Super easy, super yummy. I too made adjustments based on what I had in my kitchen: Rotel canned tomatoes, no carrots (didn't realize I was out of them!!), Red kidney beans, a 14.5 oz can of chicken broth, shells instead of ditalini, and added green onions and shredded chicken. SO GOOD!! I love how adaptable this recipe is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larumbia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westchester, California, USA
Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I didn't have any problem with the way this tasted. I actually liked how hearty it was. The flavor was pretty good and even better with the shaved parmesan I put on top of my bowl. However, it took way longer than 45 minutes! To soften the vegetables it did take a good 15 minutes. I did keep the burner on medium, or setting 5 on my stove, so they did not burn. I did really like how many fresh vegetables were in it to. I used shell noodles and I microwaved them to save some time, which worked fine. With all the time spent though, I was kind of dissapointed in the only 3 average servings. I would definitely double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My mom and I found this recipe and made it. It was SO good, we made it again a day later. This soup tastes restaurant quality and has the perfect flavor! No alterations needed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I gave this 5 stars only because this recipe is easy to customize based on what you already have. It's a flexible recipe that will be good even if you don't follow the exact measurements. I didn't have everything, so here is how I customized it. If you don't have Italian seasoning, you can instead use equal parts of basil, marjoram, oregano, rosemary and thyme. I didn't have rosemary but had all the others. I used 14.5 oz can chicken broth plus a little water since I didn't have 2 cups. I had a can of diced tomatoes with jalapeno's so I used that to make it nice and spicy! Finally, I used fresh cooked red kidney beans which is the reason I tried the recipe in the first place. A good recipe for using up left over veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States