Pasta e Fagioli ala Weeble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fantastico! I've had this recipe in my rb since before it was even kitchen approved. I don't know why it took so long for me to make but it did not disappoint! I turned it into pasta e ceci because I had so many cans of chick peas in my pantry. This is an easy to prepare recipe with great flavours. Thanks weeble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
We really enjoyed this flavourful comforting soup. Followed the recipe with the exception of omitting the chili pepper. Next time I will make sure to have some on hand for this dish although it was perfectly delicious without it. I grated some fresh parmesan on top before serving… Big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a wonderful soup, and comes together quickly and easily. I used the Roman beans (found them in the Goya section) as per the recipe, and made everything else as written. The only thing I changed was to stir some fresh spinach into the finished soup until it wilted. Fantastic---served with garlic bread this is a perfect meal for a cold / damp weeknight! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Thanks Weeble for the recipe. I made this as pasta e ceci (pasta and chickpeas) because I didn't have any other beans on hand. This is a traditional "primo" at most every Italian's house. After I made this, the aroma reminded me of when you walk into any house in Sicily you smell the aroma of pasta e fagioli at some point, especially in the Spring when beans are used fresh. I remember when we'd sit around the table shucking and tossing them in the pot! Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I had two issues with this. 1. I had a hard time getting the bacon to crisp while cooking with the onions. I finally pulled the bacon out and sautéed it. 2. I'm not sure how pasta e Fagioli is supposed to taste but this tasted a lot like bean and bacon soup. It was very filling and not a bad just not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Woo-we - this is a great dish! Knowing from the ingredients that we would like it, I made a double batch. After 3 stores, trying to find something called Romano beans, I googled it and found out that a flat Italian green bean could be subbed for the Romano beans. I could not find them in a can, but I did in the frozen section. I still would like to find the real thing and make this again. It was very filling and delicious on a cold, snowy, April day. It was my first time for using ditalini pasta and I bought my first block of fresh Parmigiano Reggiano cheese to grate on the top before serving. weeble, this is a delicious recipe, that I will for sure be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I loved everything about this recipe: ease of preparation, flavor and heartiness. We thought this was comfort food at its finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was nothing like I have ever had in regard to pasta fagioli soup. The flavor was so good. Subbed turkey bacon and added basil instead of parsley. Wow Weeble this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So close to mine that I had to try this soup. It is very good, I added ground chicken meatballs, cause we like some meat in soup. I used grated goat cheese(lactose intolerant). Very nice flavor, no leftovers. Thank you weelbe for this tasty soup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States