Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe as stated, using homemade beef broth. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Mine looked like stew but it was exactly the way I wanted it I love soups but too much broth seems such a waste! lol Entire family enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Easy to make and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have made this 3 times. I did half the garlic because my husband preferred it that way. Let me say that this soup is so very good!! I am making it this weekend but I am keeping the pasta separate. When the leftovers go in the fridge the pasta gets too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was delicious! Will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I followed recipe pretty close but halved it and it still made enough for 2 dinners for 4 people and 1 frozen dinner for a later date (frozen without pasta in it). I added all fresh herbs from garden just because I had them and was generous with the amount. I also added zucchini and carrots from the garden. I also just added pasta directly to soup instead of precooking it in separate pot. Probably as a result of doing that the soup is a cross between a fagioli soup and chili. Either way it was hearty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I use a few slight variations but otherwise I pretty much follow this recipe for my pasta e fagioli. First variation is, I use 3 different meats; ground beef, italian sausage, and Prosciutto. I also use cannelini beans in addition to kidney beans. I also add peeled baby carrots and diced zuccini when sauteing the celery, onions and garlic. I also use chicken broth instead of beef broth (I never tried beef broth but the chicken broth always worked well for me). The 3 meats make this soup pasta e fagiolicious. Soup so good that all who eat it beg for the recipe. I'm making it this coming Sunday and my wife and I can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is unlike any soup I've had before but it was really good. The children ate it pretty well also! I'm sure it will be even better during cold weather! The picture did throw me off when I went to the store for "Ditalini" pasta because it is a straight, very short noodle. This recipe found a place in my keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Oh my GOODNESS! This is very similar to OG's Past e Fagioli! Served with bread sticks or Italian Tear-Apart Bread and a nice fresh salad...YUMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It is very rare that a recipe lives up to the hype but this was amazing! My husband is such a critic and he LOVED this. It tastes identical to olive garden's soup and what's more amazing is that I only added about a teaspoon of salt for a huge pot (half the recipe's amount of soup). His only thing was that he wanted more parmesan cheese but he does that at olive garden too... delicious!!! Thank you thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States