Pasta e Fagioli III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
the recipe was a little confusing with ref to the amt of water & some of the ingredients but it came out wonderfully. By the way, my last name is italian for beans. We've made this a number of different ways. This is an excellent version. Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I love the macaroni in addition to the beans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah2974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This recipe is easy and exactly the way I like it, making good use of ingredients on hand, and adding fresh veggis for a healthful and delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I know I already reviewed this recipe once, but I made it again this weekend. I sauteed the onions and then put the rest of the ingredients with a ham hock in the crock pot. I used two cans of white beans. I added elbo macaroni already cooked just before I served. Sprinkled with parmagian cheese and served with garlic rolls. good dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This was delicious. My finace' and I loved it. My sister is settling into a her new home, so I took some to her with bowls, spoons, and cornbread to heat up as her and her husband were hungry. It was so good I just had to share the yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was a big hit in my house. I have traveled Italy extensively and this recipe tasted like the Pasta e Fagioli I have had while there! I used a nice piece of salt pork instead of the ham and then cut back on the salt and it still came out great. My husband does not like beans but loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
The ingredients and directions in this recipe have been rewritten for clarity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
So very good! I threw everything together except the noodles in a slow cooker, I used a smoked ham hock as well. My 8 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Added some Herbs de Provence, poultry tenderizer, and other spices for flavor after reading the other reviews. Came out wonderful! Great recipe for leftover Ham. Great for a cold winters day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I was certainly impressed! My only regret is that I should have made only a single serving of pasta and added pasta as I went along--I am only one person, and there is a ton of leftovers! Really tasty, though. Hearty, delicious, and not "beany" like I feared! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States