Pasta e Fagioli III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
The ingredients and directions in this recipe have been rewritten for clarity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I just threw everything in the crockpot, except the pasta. I added it about 45 minutes before serving. The recipe itself has fairly simple taste to it. But that is usually how Pasta Fagioli is. It is like a very mild minestrone. I increased the garlic and added a little bit of fresh sage to mine. And of course salt and pepper. The main reason I used this recipe is because I was looking for something to do with the ham bone. This was a nice change from my Navy Bean Soup but I don't know if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
We enjoyed this soup. I had to add a lot of chicken broth at the end because I had apparently not used enough water to cook the beans. I thought it could have used more vegetables and less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
the recipe was a little confusing with ref to the amt of water & some of the ingredients but it came out wonderfully. By the way, my last name is italian for beans. We've made this a number of different ways. This is an excellent version. Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
The directions for this recipe call for hot pepper flakes, but they are not in the ingredient list. Also, parsley is listed in two steps, but how to divide the parsley listed in the ingredients is not specified. I must have totally improvised incorrectly because I thought this soup was very bland. I finally added some left over puttanesca sauce, which made it palatable, but not good. Substituting chicken broth for some of the water may have helped, but I would never try again or recommend this recipe. I rarely make a ham, and love using the bone for soup, so I feel like I wasted a ham bone opportunity on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was a big hit in my house. I have traveled Italy extensively and this recipe tasted like the Pasta e Fagioli I have had while there! I used a nice piece of salt pork instead of the ham and then cut back on the salt and it still came out great. My husband does not like beans but loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This was delicious. My finace' and I loved it. My sister is settling into a her new home, so I took some to her with bowls, spoons, and cornbread to heat up as her and her husband were hungry. It was so good I just had to share the yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I know I already reviewed this recipe once, but I made it again this weekend. I sauteed the onions and then put the rest of the ingredients with a ham hock in the crock pot. I used two cans of white beans. I added elbo macaroni already cooked just before I served. Sprinkled with parmagian cheese and served with garlic rolls. good dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Very good recipe--very much like my Italian grandmother used to make. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This recipe is easy and exactly the way I like it, making good use of ingredients on hand, and adding fresh veggis for a healthful and delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States