Pasta e Fagioli III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Good but needed to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Thank you for giving me a good base recipe! I did as others suggested and used chicken broth, used more garlic, a small green bell pepper (diced) and more carrots (chopped baby carrots). Needed lots of salt and spices to jazz it up a bit. I served the soup with warm Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I doubled the recipe because I had such a meaty ham bone and used dried canellini beans. I thought the broth was weak, so I added some ham buillion. It was pretty good, but it seems like it could have been better. Maybe it could use some Italian Seasoning. We added parmesan cheese at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I included two cans of chicken broth for part of the 10 cups of water. Then I put all the ingredients in a crock pot (except the noodles) including two cans of cannelli beans (instead of steaming beans) and slow cooked for six hours. It was good, but not great. Needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
i made this in the crock pot. and used kidney and navy beans from a can, as that's all I had in the cupboard and needed to do something w/the ham bone! This is very very good.. I undercooked the macaroni just a titch.. knowing that I was going to freeze and reheat individual servings. This way the pasta comes out ok. I always add more garlic and herbs then most recipes call for.. same here. I also added just a dash of red pepper flakes for a little zippy heat. very very good soup base recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaelowyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I was certainly impressed! My only regret is that I should have made only a single serving of pasta and added pasta as I went along--I am only one person, and there is a ton of leftovers! Really tasty, though. Hearty, delicious, and not "beany" like I feared! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Added some Herbs de Provence, poultry tenderizer, and other spices for flavor after reading the other reviews. Came out wonderful! Great recipe for leftover Ham. Great for a cold winters day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
So very good! I threw everything together except the noodles in a slow cooker, I used a smoked ham hock as well. My 8 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I thought this recipe was very easy and flavorful. A great soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is a lot different from the pasta e fagioli's that I had growing up, but it was really great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States